😄 This week Lucy is on the podium, and "Sick with selfitis" by Lidia Lidia is the featured article.
LIFEDRAWING.ART -  Forwarded email?  Subscribe

Lucy

Thu, 27 June, 7-9 PM (GMT)

buy tickets

Organise your creative calendar
Here are our next four models. Remember, sometimes they need to cancel, so always check the website for an up-to-date schedule. We do not send emails for model changes.
4 Jul 11 Jul 18 Jul 25 Jul

Here are the respective Instagram profiles if you want to investigate before hand: Lucy @lucy.marie.edwards, Sybil @sybil_chy, Ihlomé @ihlome.b, Kelsea @kelsea_parris and David @david_life_drawing_.

Art(icles) by art(ists)
Recently we approached a few the people in our life drawing community, and asked them to write about something that matters to them. The depth of subjects and creative voices inpired me to capture and share them on a blog, and promote them as teaser in the newsletter.
Sick with selfitis
by Lidia Lidia - 2155 words (10 min read)
This narrative tracks an individual's journey from grappling with societal pressures to creating street art activism. Through projects like 'Bag Lady' and 'Selfitis,' they confront social media addiction and advocate for real-world connections.

At the moment the thing I enjoy most in the entire universe is working as a life model. However, I am approaching an age that makes me wonder for how long I will be able to sustain myself solely through this profession to pay my bills. In an ecosystem where demand is high, especially for young and beautiful individuals (and even better if you’re young, beautiful, and female), growing old isn't always simple. During one of these existential crises in 2022, I considered that perhaps it was time to use some injectables to help my face. However, I thought it wasn't very smart to immediately spend £700 on chemicals to fill my whole face without first testing if my body would accept it without any adverse reactions ... (continue reading)

In-person £12.50

A2 recycled paper, black card, charcoal, chalk, pencils, pens, erasers, sharpeners, portable easels, boards, and paper clips

Read more
Online £6.50

Great lighting (key and fill), fixed-angle podium camera, repositioned face view camera, and a hi-speed internet.

Read more

International timetable
If you are attending from abroad here is a list of start times that correspond to the London GMT of 7:00 PM. If your city is not listed below, then visit greenwichmeantime.com.
  • London: 7:00 PM
  • Berlin: 8:00 PM
  • Buenos Aires: 3:00 PM
  • Los Angeles: 11:00 AM
  • New York: 2:00 PM
  • Hong Kong: 2:00 AM
  • Tel Aviv: 9:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 4:00 AM
  • Sydney: 4:00 AM